The IPL 2020 Indian Premier League which is also well known by the name IPL is a professional T-20 cricket league in India. It is conducted every year in the months of March, April, May by eight teams which are representing the eight different cities of India. 

The league was founded by the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) in 2008.

                    Since today there are 12 total seasons are conducted and the current title holders are the Mumbai Indians, who won the 2019 season. But for the current 2020 seasons have been moved, due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and the games will be taken in United Arab Emirates from 19 September- 10 November.

                     So here is the complete information about the current teams which are going to play the IPL 2020 season.

IPL 2020

Team Name

City Origin

Home Ground



Chennai Super Kings.

Chennai, Tamil Nadu.

M. A. Chidambaram Stadium. 


India cements.

Mumbai Indians.

Mumbai, Maharashtra.

Wankhede Stadium.


Reliance Industries.

Delhi Capitals.

Delhi NCR.

Arun Jaitley Stadium.


GMR and JSW Group.

Kings XI Punjab.

Mohali, Punjab.

PCA Stadium.


Preity Zinta.

Kolkata Knight Riders.

Kolkata, West Bengal.

Eden Gardens.


RCE and Mehta Groups.

Rajasthan Royals.

Jaipur, Rajasthan.

Sawai Mansingh Stadium.


Manoj Badale.

Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Bengaluru, Karnataka.

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.


United Spirits.

Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Hyderabad, Telengana.

Ranjiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium.


Sun TV Network.

IPL Tournaments Results :-

IPL Top Awards :-

IPL Match rules :-

                 There are no other specific rules for the IPL. The whole season is played according to the scheduled time table and at most there are 2 matches are played in different parts of India. The whole live broadcast is done by the various channels in which the most famous and popular TV channel in India is Star Sports. The match is also available in different languages you want. So these are some of the key features that makes the IPL a well crowned series in India.

IPL Prize Money :-

                  The 2019 season is offered a total prize money of ₹500 million (US$7.0 million), with the winning team netting ₹200 million (US$2.8 million). The first and second runners up received ₹125 million (US$1.8 million) and ₹87.5 million (US$1.2 million), respectively, with the fourth placed team also winning ₹87.5 million (US$1.2 million).

                  So if you want to know which player will be playing for which teams in the latest 2020 season then click here to know the detailed information about each team.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

The league, which is based on a round-robin group and knockout format, has teams in major Indian cities.

Mumbai Indians.

Mumbai Indians is the most successful team in the history of IPL having 4 titles.

Sat, 19 Sep, 2020 – Sun, 8 Nov, 2020.

M.S.Dhoni is one of the most successful captain in the IPL, who takes the Super Kings to the finals for the 8 times in the total history of IPL and won the league for 3 times.

Lalit Modi.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments